All persons who are employed in courties with populations of 400,000+ in the following positions
in the state of Nevada are required to complete the course and carry their
Alcohol Education Card at all times while on the job. If you work without an alcohol education card, your employer will be fined $500 - $5,000:
- 1. Individuals working at any
establishment or venue, for
any length of time, who sell or serve alcohol to the public.
- 2. Individuals working as security guards
at alcohol serving establishments.
- 3. Individuals working at retail stores
that sell alcohol.
You must be 16 years of age to obtain an alcohol education card.
Persons 16 - 17 years of age may handle sealed (corked/boxed) alcohol if
employed at a retail grocery/food store *and* supervised by an adult (age 18+). In order to serve, sell, handle, or mix open alcohol, a person must be age 21.
Although your employer may have used the term "Tam Card" as of 2007 Nevada law (NRS 369) uses the term "alcohol education card". In 2007 the State legislature gave approval for alcohol awareness courses to be completed via this web site. The card issued by this online course is equally recognized under Nevada law as evidence of completing the required alcohol awareness training as the TAM Card. Cards are valid state-wide (all NV counties and municipalities) for a period of 4 years. In fact you are not required to have any type of card (such as a TAM Card), you are required to complete the alcohol awareness course. The card you receive is simply evidence that you completed the course and you need it to show law enforcement during inspections.
Photos are not required on the face of the
card. The cardholder name, ID#, issue date, expiration date, issuing name
are the only items that must be present.
- Course Tuition: $25 (includes everything - course, card, & test - no additional fees)
CLICK HERE TO ENROLL & START INSTANTLY !!!
- 4079 N Rancho Dr Ste 180
- Las Vegas NV 89130